DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Thousands of US Bridges in Poor Condition as Repairs, Funding Lags
A recent study released on the condition of U.S. bridges showed some degree of progress in addressing the structural shortfalls but much more needs to be done, especially in the rural areas. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 11:21AM Mon Apr 15, 2019 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, April 15, 2019 11:14AM CDT
USDA is now allowing higher limits on the department's various farm loans following a change in the 2018 farm bill.
Friday, April 12, 2019 9:31AM CDT
Monday, April 8, 2019 2:54PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Monday, April 15, 2019 9:37AM CDT
Here are some tips on what farmers coping with disasters should discuss with their lenders.
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 12:11PM CDT
Friday, March 29, 2019 6:12AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 4:44PM CDT
Wet soils continue to affect spring fieldwork in the Midwest and Plains.
Friday, April 12, 2019 5:24PM CDT
Thursday, April 11, 2019 1:17PM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Friday, April 5, 2019 10:05AM CDT
Companion bills in both the U.S. House of Representatives and the U.S. Senate would extend the biodiesel blenders tax credit that has been expired for about one year.
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 2:51PM CDT
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 10:09AM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 6:18PM CDT
Research on dicamba applications airs some important considerations after several years of study. The upshot is volatility exists and some environmental situations make it worse.
Monday, April 1, 2019 11:34AM CDT
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 1:21PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 4:45PM CDT
Beginning as soon as next week, weather dependent, tech pioneers Craig Rupp and Kyler Laird expect to be planting soybeans in Illinois using an autonomously equipped tractor.
Friday, April 12, 2019 3:30PM CDT
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 12:05PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 11:17AM CDT
John Harrington gives his thoughts on what could have become of former Vice President Joe Biden had he gone a different route as a young lad.
Friday, March 15, 2019 6:01PM CDT
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 5:17PM CDT
ROBINSON & BELEW INC | Copyright 2019
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN